Looking for battlemap software

Hi guys,

I am a pretty serious dungeon master for Pathfinder. I have been playing RPGs on pen and paper for more then a decade and really enjoy them, but I am to the point now that I seriously need to make better battle maps. I have been patiently waiting for Dundjinni to get their shit back on line but seeing as its been more than a year since that they went down, I am not waiting any longer. My question is this. I am not a graphic artist in the least, in fact I pretty well suck at making images in general. I would like to make nice detailed battle maps for my players as they put alot of work into the game and it adds a really nice feel.

Will this software be up to the task? All I have seen is one battlemap example. Is there enough support around to do well laid out maps for use with my d20 pro software? Someone please let me know. I am starting a new campaign and really want to make this look good.

Best,

Paul

Comments

• A lot of folks mean different things with the word Battlemap. You probably will get some good answers if you explain in more detail what kind of Battlemap you have in mind.
  • I need something that creates a good scale board for use with grids. Either for figures or with D20 pro. I would like to be able to design buildings, dungeons and forested areas that look nice for my players to face their enemies in.

Paul
  • I need something that creates a good scale board for use with grids. Either for figures or with D20 pro. I would like to be able to design buildings, dungeons and forested areas that look nice for my players to face their enemies in.Paul

I don't work with d20Pro. I did take a quick look at the website earlier, and if my vague recollection is correct, d20Pro can use JPGs and PNGs.

In that case, as I understand your answer, Fractal Mapper 8 should be able to do everything you want with ease.